Just saying hello again!

So I have two blogs and I have two twitter accounts. The funny thing is that I can’t remember the log-ins to both sets of twitter accounts and both sets of wordpress accounts at the same time.  I make myself laugh!

I actually FORGOT that I created this Angelic Musings blog a loooong time ago. So I also have this wordpress blog with a different blog url, that is also called Angelic Musings. But I like this one better because the url is actually the name of the blog: www.angelicmusings.wordpress.com. So I will use this one. Either I’ll transfer over the other posts or scrap the other blog and start from scratch on this one. Of course I can check with wordpress to get the login and password, but what’s the rush?

When I created this one, I used the theme, “chaotic soul”.  I really like the  wordplay of “chaotic soul” and I liked the cool, dark feel of the theme. I also googled the term “black angels” and found the image of the very hip woman with the fro and the angel wings.

Ironically enough…I am now sporting a ‘fro, though I found the image at least three years ago, before I decided to “go loose” with my hair.

Anyway, I like using the “chaotic soul” theme for now…but I may change up later. It’s a woman’s prerogative.

I’m really chomping at the bit to get back to blogging again. I’d like to do it at least once per week.

The good news is that I have been collecting material off and on. All that is left is me putting it together in blog posts.

Let’s not even discuss my two twitter accounts. One is supposed to be my “professional brand” and the other is supposed to be my “personal brand”.  However in this day and age…the professional and the personal brands are practically one and the same. So maybe one is all that is needed. I admire my friend and colleague www.thefriendraiser.com because she knew early on what her “brand name” would be and she has been clocking it ever since.

I guess it would help if I could remember the logins to all of my accounts. Yes you say…Angela you can just look them up. And yes, I will. I will look them up.

Anyway…crossing my fingers that I can start blogging regularly. My sister in writing, Penny Dickerson also has a blog: www.pennydickersonwrites.com however she is making steady progress in hers and I’ve been a little  frozen. She is an inspiration to me in so many ways…maybe it’s time for me to thaw out.

Leave a Reply

