I created my first video!

Yes, I am very proud of myself for this accomplishment :-). Making this video about the Ellen Cherry Experience presented by the Assorted Table Wine Shoppe  (located at 7th Street Public Market) was a labor of love because the wine, food and music made for one fantastic evening and I loved it!

For those of you who may not know, my first job out of South Carolina’s journalism school was that of a television reporter for the local affiliate in my hometown. As a General Assignments reporter, I did it all. I shot, wrote and edited all my own stories. In addition to meeting and interviewing all sorts of interesting people, the video-editing part was also a favorite task. These days tools such as Windows Live Movie Maker make video editing so easy. What makes me even happier is that I accomplished this feat without the help of any Apple products!

Since I often take pictures using a photojournalist’s eye, putting together the still photos for the video wasn’t difficult at all. So glad I took that photojournalism class as skills learned there taught me how to look for the story in the shot. (Although all those aperture settings drove me crazy, hee.)

Enjoy the video and tell me what you think! Of course, this was November 2013, not 2014 as my movie title suggests. I’ll make that correction and update the blog later. Journalists hate making errors, Sigh.

Leave a Reply

