I think I found my tribe

I made an agreement with myself, and it looks like I may keep it.

My challenge, as always, is making time for writing.

As a marketing and communications professional, I am always writing, but it’s almost always for others.

In my creative writing classes, I implore my students to make time for writing, while I rarely claim the same for myself.

Last Monday, last class day for 4 weeks, something clicked — and connected . If I can give my students a piece of me for 6 weeks, could I not share me with myself for 4?

I quickly researched a coworking space that was convenient and reasonable and well, I gave me my first Monday yesterday. And I’m back here today. On a Tuesday.

Being here makes me feel at peace and creative. They have coffee, hot water and a fridge, couches, tables and a microwave. They have soothing music.

Get this: membership comes with access to meeting rooms and a podcasting studio!

If I’m able to get here no more than the once per week I originally planned over the next four weeks, the investment will be more than worth it.

Buut, if today is any indication, I will likely be using my new Advent office much, much more.

Leave a Reply

